Bon Appetit!

Such a great way to be inspired by the past!!

thewallflowerwifedotcom

What Julia Taught Me…

So I know this post is a little bit unoriginal. The entire plot of the movie Julie and Julia is about a girl who is lost and who finds herself through food or the cooking of food. Now, if you’ve kept up on my blog you’ll realize that I am not necessarily a “lost” soul, but every soul can use some handy work now and again.

With that being said, today I decided I’d tackle cooking the ultimate comfort food, Beof Bourguignon. According to Julia, this is a complicated dish but if done correctly, it could be absolutely life changing!

Julia was absolutely right! It was a creamy dish full of heart and soul. It was a beautiful process, too. It took me about 5 hours. The prep took me a long time because I had to learn as I went. I didn’t know a lot…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

