Antiques: My Hobby

Hey everyone! In my last post I talked a bit about my flea market booth at Ash Tree Antiques here in my hometown. I find it so relaxing to price and organize my stuff in my booth. This is something all moms need a decompressor. A hobby. Something they enjoy doing for themselves. I put new items in my booth today! Check them out on http://www.ashtreeantiques.com 


There’s 2 small Christmas trees. A decorative tree. Tupperware. Vintage Corningware. Food grinder. Seeder parts. Dishes. Wine glasses. Mugs. Home interior signs. A closet organizer. Candle sticks. Babe rattles. Vintage Oneida silver plated chafing dish. Milk glass. Books. Cookbooks. Figurines. 1940s lunch pale. Signs. 50th anniversary pitcher and glass set. Christmas records. And lots more! 

7 thoughts on “Antiques: My Hobby

  1. Suze says:

    I wish I were closer than a state away from you! I saw a LOT of things I wish I had in that lovely booth……….ah well. Maybe someday a road trip will be in my future. Lovely blog.
    By the way, I saw you on Keith Haney’s meet and greet!

    Liked by 1 person

    • VintageFeminist says:

      Well thanks so much! Ahh yes love those meet and greets! And I’m not positive, but it’s might be possible if you contact the email on the flea markets website you can purchase an item online and they’ll ship it to you, but that might just be for their bigger items such as furniture. Otherwise yes road trip 😊 there’s a lot of great flea markets and things to do in this area of the Ozarks! It’s a great weekend trip destination!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thewallflowerwife says:

    I think that it is so important for girls of all ages to read this. When you get married and have a family, you sometimes lose who YOU are for even a tiny moment. This can be a little bit dangerous to your well being, I think! It is so important to hold onto your identity and keep some hobbies that are close to your heart. If you don’t it makes it feel that you are constantly working for others and not for yourself! You deserve some attention and you deserve some slight happiness that is only yours! That seems to be what antiques are to you! Beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

