Too Many Hot Dog Buns

This is so true! No one is the past used to waste anything. They’d use every part of the buffalo or make a dish from previous dinners. There are so many kids out there with nothing… remember to donate to you local backpack program. Or ask a local school if there’s any child you could sponser. Such a good lesson! Don’t waste!

thewallflowerwifedotcom

Yep, you read that right. I have too many hot dog buns. While I guess I could think of some English teacher witty and amazing metaphor for hot dog buns, I literally mean I have too damn many hot dog buns.

I brought home hot dog buns from the family bonfire the other night and I now need to eat them. I’ve been experimenting with garlic breads, mini pizza buns, hot dogs, taco dogs and wow. I never knew there were so many avenues a simple bun could take!

I won’t rant much, but people… USE what you have. Don’t be wasteful. More and more, as a teacher, I am seeing hungry kids. I am seeing someone who would kill for a hot dog. Someone who went to bed without electricity (saw that one today) and someone who is forced to take a cold shower every day. I see kids…

View original post 76 more words

5 thoughts on “Too Many Hot Dog Buns

  1. Suze says:

    Being poor in America is becoming the norm for so many. We waste nothing here.and I utilize the food bank once a month. The items I can not use I give to neighbors who are struggling to make it from paycheck to paycheck. We reuse things that most people would just throw away as “junk”. Toilet paper rolls, paper towel rolls, old tin foil, saran wrap..scraps work just as well as a full size piece of that.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

