Thanksgiving Food and Grateful Thoughts


Hello Everyone! 

It has been a few days since I have written due to the business of the holiday season. With thanksgiving coming up I had to know what everyone was making this Thanksgiving! I also wished to know what everyone was grateful for. This isn’t just for Americans. Everyone join in! 

Every Thanksgiving is a magical time for my family. Both my grandma’s were AMAZING cooks alongside my mom and my aunts. My grandma’s turkeys and gravy were to die for… although my grandpa might have them both beat now-a-days. My mom has to be the best cookie maker in the whole world. My aunt Tonya makes rolls you can’t live without. My aunt Crystal makes salads that one would believe would have been concocted by a professional chef. Last, but not least my aunt Kathie has a way with butter and cheese that would rival any southern cook. Us kids never found anything we wouldn’t gobble up. No pun intended. The food lines the kitchen counter with the gravy… my cousin Caleb’s favorite who’s been known to eat it like soup… always placed first so we all have to climb over one another to grab the potatoe topper after we have gotten all our food. We have all been so blessed to have a classic old fashion thanksgiving dinner that is picture perfect.

This thanksgiving I will be make a pie. Homemade you ask… well no. Sorry, but I know my daughter and I know she will not sit through me making a home made pie. Maybe next year and anyway it’s Marie Calendar and they are amazing! 

Now to the most important part… what I am grateful for. First I would like to start with my parents. Again, no pun intended, but they are the most giving people on the planet. They would drop anything to help out. They have done so much for me and my sister. It scares me to imagine where we would be without them. So Mom… Dad… thank you so much for all you do and love you always!

Secondly I would love to express how thankful I am for the Lord allowing me to have a beautiful family. Recently I have learned I have PCOS and the doctor actually said she was shocked I got pregnant so easily. It is a blessing beyond compare that by God’s grace we were able to have our daughter so easily. God’s plan reigns surpreme! 

So with this said, what are you making this holiday meal? AND what are you grateful for this year? I would love to hear! 

9 thoughts on “Thanksgiving Food and Grateful Thoughts

  1. Sheri Welch says:

    That’s easy…..I am grateful for you and your sister, my wonderful husband, my sons-in-law, and my 2 beautiful grandchildren!!! And all my extended family!!! Loved this article!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Crystal says:

    Great sweet read!! I’m thankful for all of my family, and all the blessings that come with it…great food, great people, and the best memories! And of course, our Lord, Jesus Christ!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

