A Time-Old Recipe


As I sit here rocking my daughter to sleep and as my nephew watches Space Jam. Yes, that’s the one with Michael Jordan. A movie I love just as much as him, but I digress. As I was sitting here I was thinking how thankful I am for the simple breakfast dish ‘Cinnamon Toast.’ I know you’re probably thinking of all things you could be thankful for why this?! Well, when I was young every so often my mom would make me the delicious toast for my sister and I and I ALWAYS loved it. I’m sure many of you have had this dish from time to time. My grandma who I am sure learned it from her mom passed it on to my mom who passed it on to me and this week I passed it on to my nephew. 
Often times Armor, again this is my nephew, cannot decide on what he wants to eat first thing in the morning, but this Monday when he decided to let me choose I chose to make cinnamon toast. He LOVED it! This made me so happy to hear. First, because it is a classic breakfast that we have all loved before him, but mostly because it’s so easy!
It is one of those foods that after you are done with breakfast there might be one knife to clean off and that’s it! So with that said, I would like to share the simple recipe. Many of you might remember eating this yourself as a kid or maybe still do to this day, but I am hoping some of you haven’t and can taste how good it really is for the first time. 
I hope you enjoy! 
Cinnamon Toast
Bread (however many you wish)

Butter

Cinnamon

Sugar
First Toast bread to your liking. Spread on butter. Sprinkle on sugar. Sprinkle on cinnamon. 
All ingredients amount depend on how much you wish to use or now. 

7 thoughts on “A Time-Old Recipe

  1. Suze says:

    my grand mother would make us this toast..except she would butter bread, sprinkle on the mixture then stick it in the oven for a couple of minutes..the top would crisp up and the bottom would be soft and warm…loved it! Thanks for helping me to remember Granma!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

