Sick Baby Girl: Advice?


Hello everyone! 

It’s been a few weeks. A great holiday, but sadly we have all take turns being sick. The worst of it is with my daughter. She has picked up the flu and has had a fever for a week. She has felt awfully lousy. It is her first illness and is very hard on me as a mother. I want to make her all better and hate this virus going around. 

Would love some prayers for our little girl and would love advice of stories of your children’s first illnesses. Please share! 

I haven’t forgotten about you all or Vintage Feminist, I swear! 

Happy New Year to all! 

13 thoughts on “Sick Baby Girl: Advice?

  1. Scarlett79 says:

    OMG, I raised a family of 6. I use to break out in panic attacks at the first sign of illness !!! I had a sick couch. If it were the stomach virus, meals stopped and milk/dairy products. Only chicken broth, jello, and 7-up til it went through everyone. I had 2 with asthma, inhaler’s. Once one was getting admitted to the hospital, while the other one was being discharged. Don’t miss those days at all. Just push the fluids, lots of bed rest and watching tv and taking naps. You’ll survive. You will make up your own little games to get you and your daughter through it. I always just looked at it like a rest. Blessings Momma ❤ and your little sick one ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • VintageFeminist says:

      Thanks so much! Oh gosh I can’t imagine. That would be so scary for me. We used to not have to deal with all the illnesses as much until all the babies were being born these last 4 years. Then it was back to colds/flus/stomach flus 2 or 3 times a year. It gets exhausting for sure!

      Like

      • Scarlett79 says:

        Turn around, turn around and their grown. Turn around, turn around and their gown…Really it goes by so fast. It’s just hard when their little and sick. Of course I had boys and I still think they don’t know when you throw up, you do it in the bathroom. The happiest day of my life was when the daughter got sick and went in the bathroom. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Both my boys got the stomach flu at the same time. They were 3 & 4 years old. And, of course, I ended up with it too. All I can say is this too shall pass. I’m praying for her!

    Like

  3. Pure Glory says:

    Daddy God, holy is your name. Thank you that your son, Jesus purchased excellent health for this little girl and the whole family. By the stripes of Jesus she is healed. Your love surrounds her and her mother and drives out all fear. Thank you for your goodness and love for them. Surround them especially the mom with your peace! Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

